Enthusiasm

My friend Miguel just showed me a youtube video of opera star Cecilia Bartoli in rehearsal.  He pointed out how one shot shows how excited she is about her work and singing.  It’s so inspiring to see that simple, beautiful enthusiasm and know that it forms a foundation for her beyond amazing capabilities as an artist and singer.  It makes me want to to find a moment for that in my life everyday, in my work and in my interactions.  It brings lightness and effortlessness to life.  Listen and enjoy!

(She begins speaking about the work around 3:20.)

Leave a Reply

